MEETING	FULL COUNCIL
MEETING DATE	19 December 2023
LOCATION	The Atrium, Perceval House
TIME START	7.00PM

ITEM	AGENDA ITEM	PAGE	TIME	TIME
NO		NUMBER		END
1.	Apologies for Absence and Attendance		7.03PM	
	Apologies for absence have been received from ClIrs D Crawford and Alexander.			
2.	Declarations of Interest		7.04pm	
	Members are to make any declarations of pecuniary interest, should they have any.			
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 19 September 2023		7.06pm	
	Minutes of the previous meeting are to be agreed. Comments can only be made on the accuracy of the minutes.			
4.	Mayor's Announcements	7-14	7.08pm	
	The Mayor will update Council on the activities of the Mayoralty since the last meeting.			
5.	Petitions from Members of the Public		7.10pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Public.			
6.	Petitions from members of the Council		7.11pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Council			
7.	Questions from members of the public	11-12	7.12pm	
	Mr Devine and Mr Dalton will be asking questions of Cllr Shital Manro (see agenda papers for text of the questions)			
8.	Questions from members of the Council	13-14	7.22pm	
	Order of questions:			

<ol> <li>Councillor Mohamed to Councillor Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal</li> <li>Councillor Malcolm to Councillor Jasbir Anand</li> <li>Councillor Conti to Councillor Mahfouz</li> <li>Councillor Raza to Councillor Blacker</li> <li>Councillor Young to Councillor Knewstub</li> <li>Councillor Nijhar to Councillor Anand</li> <li>Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Knewstub</li> </ol>			
Opposition Group Motion for Debate	15-16	7.52pm	
<ul> <li>Order of debate:</li> <li>1. Cllr Hersch – move motion (4 minutes)</li> <li>2. Cllr Steed – second motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>3. Cllr Blacker – move amendment (3 minutes)</li> <li>4. Cllr Costigan – second amendment (3 minutes)</li> <li>5. Cllr Driscoll – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>6. Cllr Conti – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>7. Cllr Mahfouz– respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>8. Cllr Knewstub – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>9. Cllr Johnson – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>10. Cllr Shaw – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>11. Cllr Mason – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>12. Cllr Donnelly – respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>13. Cllr Blacker – sum up amendment (3 minutes)</li> <li>14. Cllr Hersch – sum up motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>Total – 43 minutes</li> </ul>			
Majority Group Motion for Debate	17-18	8.35pm	
<ul> <li>Order of debate:</li> <li>1. Cllr Donnelly – move motion (4 minutes)</li> <li>2. Cllr Mason – second motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>3. Cllr Malcolm – move amendment (3 minutes)</li> <li>4. Cllr Ball – second amendment (3 minutes)</li> <li>5. Cllr Brett - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>6. Cllr Haili- respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>7. Cllr Wesson - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>8. Cllr Young - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>9. Cllr Baaklini - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>10. Cllr Rice - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>11. Cllr J Anand - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>12. Cllr Blacker - respond to motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>13. Cllr Ball – Sum up amendment (3 minutes)</li> <li>14. Cllr Donnelly – Sum up motion (3 minutes)</li> <li>Total – 43 minutes</li> </ul>			
	Kaur Nagpal         2.       Councillor Malcolm to Councillor Jasbir Anand         3.       Councillor Conti to Councillor Blacker         5.       Councillor Nijhar to Councillor Anand         7.       Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Knewstub         6.       Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Knewstub         7.       Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Knewstub         Opposition Group Motion for Debate         Order of debate:         1.       Cllr Hersch – move motion (4 minutes)         2.       Cllr Steed – second motion (3 minutes)         3.       Cll Blacker – move amendment (3 minutes)         4.       Cllr Costigan – second amendment (3 minutes)         5.       Cllr Discoll – respond to motion (3 minutes)         6.       Clr Conti – respond to motion (3 minutes)         7.       Cllr Mahfouz– respond to motion (3 minutes)         8.       Cllr Knewstub – respond to motion (3 minutes)         9.       Cllr Johnson – respond to motion (3 minutes)         10.       Cllr Baaw – respond to motion (3 minutes)         11.       Cllr Mason – respond to motion (3 minutes)         12.       Cllr Donnelly – respond to motion (3 minutes)         13.       Cllr Balcker – sum up amedment (3 minutes)         14.       Cllr Mason – second motion (3 min	Kaur Nagpal         2. Councillor Malcolm to Councillor Jasbir Anand         3. Councillor Conti to Councillor Mahfouz         4. Councillor Raza to Councillor Blacker         5. Councillor Nijhar to Councillor Anand         7. Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Anand         7. Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Knewstub         Opposition Group Motion for Debate       15-16         Order of debate:       1.         1. Cllr Hersch – move motion (4 minutes)       2.         2. Clir Steed – second motion (3 minutes)       3.         3. Cllr Blacker – move amendment (3 minutes)       3.         4. Cllr Costigan – second amendment (3 minutes)       5.         5. Cllr Conti – respond to motion (3 minutes)       6.         7. Cllr Mahfouz- respond to motion (3 minutes)       10.         8. Cllr Knewstub – respond to motion (3 minutes)       10.         9. Cllr Johnson – respond to motion (3 minutes)       11.         10. Cllr Backer – sum up amendment (3 minutes)       12.         11. Cllr Mason – respond to motion (3 minutes)       13.         12. Cllr Donnelly – respond to motion (3 minutes)       14.         13. Cllr Blacker – sum up amendment (3 minutes)       14.         14. Cllr Hersch – sum up motion (4 minutes)       14.         15. Cllr Mason – second motion (3 minutes)       15.<	Kaur Nagpal2.Councillor Malcolm to Councillor Mahfouz3.Councillor Conti to Councillor Mahfouz4.Councillor Young to Councillor Blacker5.Councillor Nijhar to Councillor Anand7.Councillor Hamidi to Councillor Knewstub6.Councillor Motion for Debate15-167.52pmOrder of debate:1.1.Clir Hersch – move motion (4 minutes)2.Clir Steed – second motion (3 minutes)3.Clir Gostigan – second amendment (3 minutes)4.Clir Costigan – second amendment (3 minutes)5.Clir Discoll – respond to motion (3 minutes)6.Clir Conti – respond to motion (3 minutes)7.Clir Mahfouz- respond to motion (3 minutes)9.Clir Johnson – respond to motion (3 minutes)10.Clir Shaw – respond to motion (3 minutes)11.Clir Mason – respond to motion (3 minutes)12.Clir Donnelly – respond to motion (3 minutes)13.Clir Backer – sum up mendment (3 minutes)14.Clir Connelly – respond to motion (3 minutes)15.Clir Mason – second motion (3 minutes)16.Clir Connelly – move amendment (3 minutes)17.Clir Backer – sum up motion (3 minutes)13.Clir Backer – sum up motion (3 minutes)14.Clir Mason – respond to motion (3 minutes)15.Clir Mason – second amendment (3 minutes)14.Clir Ball – second amendment (3 minutes)15.Clir Ball – second amendment (3 minutes)15.Clir Ball – second

11.	Motions not for debate	19-20	
	Councillor Knewstub to move and Cllr Hersch to second the motion not for debate.		
12.	Annual Scrutiny Report 2022-23	21-38	
	Councillor Gordon will introduce this report if not past the guillotine.		
13.	Treasury Management Report Q2 2023-24	39-56	
	Councillor Donnelly will introduce this report if not past the guillotine.		
14.	Urgent Key Decisions Exempted from Call-in		
	There were no urgent key decisions exempted from call-in since the last Council meeting.		